NetherRealm Studios has announced Mortal Kombat 1 for the PlayStation 5, PC, Switch and Xbox Series. The game will release worldwide on the 19th of September 2023 and will cost $69,99. Mortal Kombat 1 will be a reboot of the universe and will feature a new fighting system and a full campaign.

Mortal Kombat 1‘s confirmed roster currently includes Liu Kang, Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Raiden, Kung Lao, Kitana, Mileena, Shang Tsung, and Johnny Cage. It will also feature guest characters. The game will also support rollback netcode at launch and NetherRealm Studios are working on bringing cross-play or cross-progression to Mortal Kombat 1.

Pre-ordering the game will unlock Shang Tsung and beta access.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s