Electronic Arts has announced Battlefield 2042 for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, Xbox One and Xbox Series, the game will release on the 22nd of October 2021. The game will not offer a free-next gen upgrade unless you purchase the Gold Edition of the game. Electronic Arts has also confirmed that Battlefield 2042 will not have a singleplayer campaign and that the game will have four battle passes within its first year, each of which will include a new location and specialist.

Details via DICE:


Battlefield 2042 is a first-person shooter that marks the return to the iconic all-out warfare of the franchise. In a near-future world transformed by disorder, adapt and overcome dynamically-changing battlegrounds with the help of your squad and a cutting-edge arsenal.

With support for 128 players, Battlefield 2042 brings unprecedented scale on vast battlegrounds across the globe. Players will take on several massive experiences, from updated multiplayer modes like Conquest and Breakthrough to the all-new Hazard Zone.

Key Features

– Welcome to A World Transformed – U.S.A. and Russia stand at the brink of war. Proxy wars have waged for decades, generating experienced but displaced combat veterans. These Specialists use their skills to shape the future—a future worth fighting for.
– Battle Through Epic, Changing Battlegrounds – Battlefield 2042 introduces seven vast maps for up to 128 players. From Seoul’s cities to Egypt’s deserts, every map offers a unique experience based on the natural environment.
– Employ A Cutting-edge Arsenal – Customize weapons, gadgets and vehicles in-battle to tip the scales in your favor. Summon a robotic dog built for battle, employ a grappling hook or don your very own wingsuit.
– Choosing and Equipping Your Specialist – Choose your role on the battlefield and form hand-tailored squads through the new Specialist system. Based on Battlefield‘s four Classes, Specialists have one unique Specialty and Trait—but the rest of the loadout is fully customizable.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s