Capcom has announced that Resident Evil Village will release on the 7th of May 2021 for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, Xbox One and Xbox Series. The game was originally only confirmed for current-gen consoles. The game will offer free upgrades for users that purchase the PS4 or Xbox One versions of the game.

Resident Evil Village will also be getting a digital deluxe edition and a physical collectors edition. The collectors edition will include an art book, poster, Chris Redfield figure, and steelcase. A bundle that includes Resident Evil Village and Resident Evil Biohazard will also be available digitally.

A demo, titled Maiden, has been released on the PlayStation 5 and will come to other platforms in Spring 2021. The demo lets you play as the titular character and doesn’t feature any of the main story from Resident Evil Village. The PS5 demo will feature ray tracing and 3D audio support.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s